The 2013 Women’s Presidential cup Competition

 The women competition was this year extended to five districts per region. In South there was Blantyre, Zomba, Chikhwawa, Balaka and |Mangochi, Centre had Ntchisi, Lilongwe, Salima, Nkhotakota and Kasunga while North had Karonga, |Chitipa, Mzuzu, Mzimba and Rumphi. The district phase started In April and ended on May 19 2013.

The finalists from each district joined some seeded teams for the regional phase which were concluded on June 22 . The champions of each region converged in Lilongwe for the national finals on 29th and 30th June.

The teams were: South- BT Zero, Centre- Skippers, North Kwaito and Eastern Region- Zomba City Queens.

The semifinals draw saw BT zero facing Skippers and Kwaito


Past Winners

2013: Skippers FC

2012: DD Sunshine

2011: DD Sunshine

2010: DD Sunshine