2018 FISD CUP Awards Winners named

  • April 12, 2019
  • no responses.

The Sports Writers Association of Malawi (SWAM) has announced the recipients of the 2018 FISD CUP MEDIA Awards as follows:

2018 FISD CUP Best Online Journalist Award— Tione Andsen from MANA, Lilongwe.

2018 FISD CUP Best Radio Journalist Award— Rabson Woodwell from Nkhoma Synod, Lilongwe

2018 FISD CUP Best Best TV Journalist Award.— Lucy Kadzongwe from Rainbow TV, Lilongwe

2018 FISD CUP Best Best Photographer Award.— Bobby Kabango from NPL, Blantyre

2018 FISD CUP Best Videographer/Cameraperson — Snoden Kadzakumanja from Rainbow-TV, Lilongwe

2018 Best Print Journalist —The judges discussed the entries and concluded that all of them did not meet high reporting standards set by the FISD Media Awards requirements. As such, there is no winner.

The winners will each receive a K100,000 cash and a miniature. The award winners were announced by a panel of three judges from the University of Malawi’s Polytechnic namely;

Francis Kapiri: Head of Journalism and Media Studies – The Malawi Polytechnic

Mzati Nkolokosa: Media Trainer

Brian Ligomeka: Director – Centre for Solutions Journalism chief Judge on 4th March 2019.

The FISD MEDIA Awards recognizes individual journalists who have made extraordinary contributions to the competition through their excellent and creative journalistic innovativeness.

Leave a Reply